Awards

Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award

sisterhoodoftheworld_zps04ae03d0

I want to give a big shout out to Mutsumi of Sakura Junction for nominating me for the Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award! Mutsumi is a relatively new blogger, but she writes fantastic posts and her passion for what she does shows very clearly! Thank you Mutsumi!

Mutsumi has also asked me these questions!

1. What do you do to keep fit?

At the moment I go to the gym before, during or after work – depending what I have time for. I try to exercise on the weekend through doing some uncoordinated dancing around the living room, or going for light walks.

2. Which do you prefer living by the sea or in a mountain?

I think I would prefer to live by the sea. I don’t often get to go to the beach, and I think it would be much more temperate than where I live currently!

3. What is your guilty pleasure?

Gluten-free shortbread biscuits. Dad has discovered a brand which does the most delicious buttery shortbread. Not too sweet, not too plain. Just right.

4. If you can be a character in a film which character/film you want to be?

Hm, I have a few I like. Zatoichi – the character, Peter Quill – the character, I would like to be in most of the Marvel films, as well as the Neil Gaiman film MirrorMask, and the independent film Ink (the concept was fantastic).

5. What is the craziest thing you have ever done in your life?

I tend to be the one that rescues people after crazy things have happened to them, so I live vicariously that way! But who knows, one day perhaps…

And now for the nominees….

Cooking for the Time Challenged – Reading their introduction it isn’t hard to see that this particular blogger has overcome a lot of adversity, and in doing so has created all sorts of delicious and healthy dishes that are now being shared with us. Be sure to check them out!

Spice in the City – Naina has been an avid fan of cooking and trying new recipes since she was young, she now shares that passion with us through her blog. Her photography is delicious!

Simply Vegetarian 777 – a blogger who cooks healthy, vegetarian recipes from all sorts of cuisines, Simply Vegetarian is not to be missed! None of her dishes are lacking in flavour or appeal!

Now in terms of those questions…I rather like Mutsumi’s questions, as they were quite different from the usual ones I see being asked. So I’m going to repeat those questions to the nominees!

1. What do you do to keep fit?

2. Which do you prefer living by the sea or in a mountain?

3. What is your guilty pleasure?

4. If you can be a character in a film which character/film you want to be?

5. What is the craziest thing you have ever done in your life?

10 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for answering those Qs. ‘Uncoordinated dancing around the living room’ sounds fun. Maybe I should do that too. Although I see many films, I don’t know much about Marvels. Zatoichi? You mean there is Zatoichi from Marvel? Zatoichi is a Japanese Character. I liked the one directed by Takeshi Kitano which had the ending scene with all the cast doing the Geta (Japanese slippers) Tap Dance in the end.

    Like

    1. Ahahah! They were fun questions! And I meant the character Zatoichi – but not from Marvel. Sorry for the confusion. I just love the old Japanese movies. I studied Japanese for quite a long time so I have fallen in love with a lot of the movies and shows we watched. I don’t mind the new movie, I like how the people often make music just through their everyday actions – like the scenes with the people farming. But the oldies are such classics! And I did love the tap dance scene too. 🙂

      Like

      1. No. No. My sentences can ramble on sometimes. And I studied Japanese.for quite a few years, but when I went to university I picked up Italian. I didn’t practice my reading and writing enough so I’ve lost those skills sadly. 😦 I can still understand quite a few words. But whenever I try to speak it – if I know the Italian word – Italian comes out! I’d like to pick it up again one day. 🙂 Japanese is a lovely language.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

