Awards

Sunshine Award!

sunshine award

Lori from Creating Beauty in the Kitchen has been kind enough to nominate me for the sunshine award! Thanks Lori! She is a wonderful blogger, with a very interesting story. In visiting her blog you will definitely be able to see her new passion for food and cooking (as a convert we are lucky to have), and her passion for delicious photography! Not to mention she also does do quite a few tasty looking gluten free recipes. So please do check her out, you won’t be disappointed!

And nominations of course come with a few rules.

  1. Include the Sunshine Award icon in your post and/or on your blog
  2. Link to the blogger who nominated you
  3. Answer 10 questions about yourself
  4. Nominate up to 10 other bloggers to receive the award
  5. Link to your nominees and let them know you nominated them
  6. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer

So, here are the ten questions generated by Lori, and my responses.

How old were you when you began cooking?

I first started cooking when I was still just a little girl. I was too young to really be able to remember it clearly now, but I do have a few vague memories of having a lot of fun in the kitchen, making pancakes, and pavlovas and slices.

Who taught you to cook?

My mother, my father, my maternal grandmother, and even my friends!

What did you want to be when you grew up?

I’m not exactly sure. It was a famous-something, but my goals changed so often when I was little it’s hard to remember now.

Who/what inspires you?

Friends, family, and the population of this beautiful world. I get a lot of inspiration from things I see in my daily life, and the things I’ve learned from the lives of others.

What do you like to do besides cooking?

Ooh. I like to do A LOT of things. I like to go for walks, bike rides, go swimming, read books, eat good food, hang out with friends, make up stories, do roleplay, trawl op-shops, etc. I like my days FULL.

What is your favourite time of year?

That’s a hard one, as all the various seasons have so much to offer. But I would have to say that I like the warmer times of year the best, as I never feel that comfortable in multiple layers of clothes, and I like ice-cream, blooming flowers and cold drinks in the warm sunshine.

Do you love to blog as much as you did when you first began? Why/why not?

I love it even more now than I did when I first started. I think that’s because I’ve been at it for a little while now, and I’m finding just how amazingly fun and kind the blogging community is. I’ve really enjoyed getting to know people from all over the place, and I’ve enjoyed learning more about food, food culture, and even photography as I go along. Although there’s still so much to learn, and I want to learn it!

Wake up early or stay up late?

Both, in my case. Due to a  life long struggle with sleep, I currently fall asleep quite late in the evening, or – very early in the morning, and I don’t tend to sleep in either. If I manage to sleep until nine, or nine thirty, on days when I have nowhere to be early in the morning, I consider that an enormous sleep in. But it doesn’t seem to bother me too much. It does mean my day has extra hours for day-dreaming, and more making plans and writing little stories~

What place have you always wanted to visit?

Hm. I don’t think I could choose just one place. I really want to travel all across the world, meet all sorts of people, and try all sorts of delicious food. But currently the place at the top of my list is Vietnam.

Tell us something unique about yourself.

It’s a bit silly, but I have a few little extra bones here and there. After we discovered a new one in my right foot, one of my very old friends jokingly told me I had a terrible superpower! That still makes me smile.

And here are the ten questions I’m giving to my nominees:

  1. Cats or dogs?
  2. What was your favourite subject at school?
  3. What is your least favourite chore?
  4. If you could have anything in your garden, plant, sculpture, etc, what would it be?
  5. Do you prefer to fly, or would you prefer to take a cruise?
  6. What sort of food did you start cooking first? Was it savoury food, or sweets?
  7. If you were a style of dance (e.g tango, waltz, etc), what would you be, and why?
  8. Do you listen to podcasts, or any particular radio shows at all? And if so, what ones?
  9. What are some of your favourite books?
  10. If you could do any job in the world, what would it be?

And lastly, here are my nominees:

My Southern Flavors

Honk If You’re Vegan

Sweet Tablescapes

The Jolly Beetroot

Gluten Free Fabulous

The Blissful Poet

 

This award post has been endorsed by Scout the cat, who half dozed on my arm and my laptop throughout my writing the post, demanding attention.

20 thoughts on “Sunshine Award!

  1. Hi Nell! Congrats again!! So fun to read your answers! I love that you have been cooking since a little girl and that so many people were a part of teaching you! That is so neat.
    I am glad the lack of sleep doesn’t seem to effect you! You don’t even need o take a nap? I enjoyed reading your hobbies, and your unique fact….love it!!

    Like

    1. 😀 thank you again Lori! And I’m not much of a napper either, although I can see that afternoon naps are delightful. I really enjoyed answering your questions, and reading your answers on your post! 🙂

      Like

    1. Hi! 😀 If you’re interested in accepting the nomination, you just answer the questions I set in your post about the award on your blog. 🙂 And don’t hesitate to comment again if you have any more questions. 🙂 I’m more than happy to chat. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

