Awards

Versatile Blogger Award

download

I want to give a big shout out to Harpa from The Sugar Free Sweety, as she has been kind enough to nominate me for a versatile blogger award! I’m very appreciative of the nomination, and I also want to take a moment to appreciate the awards wordpress has going on. As to me, these awards are a way of mentioning the bloggers I like, of showing people I appreciate the time and effort they put into their blogs, and it’s a way for me to get to know all of you guys a little better. So thanks again Harpa, I really appreciate the nomination!

The rules for this one are that you put up seven random facts about yourself, and nominate up to fifteen other bloggers for this award. But as per usual acceptance is optional, so – here I go!

Seven things you might not know about me are:

  1. In year seven I was fitted with a plate and braces to help correct the craziness that was my teeth. Unfortunately this was a huge blow to my self esteem at the time. But now I’m able to smile with a lot of confidence, which is good – as I like to smile A LOT.
  2. Frequent computer use and pouring over text books has meant that – from about year ten, I was required to wear glasses because of the damage to my long distance vision, and now I even have to have reading glasses because of eye strain from when I was at university. But I was actually super excited when I heard I needed glasses, as I find them rather attractive and there were just so many interesting frames and designs to choose from!
  3. While all my friends were crushing on the men from supernatural, or the actors our own age, I was pining after Sir Patrick Stuart and other such older actors. To me these men had character, and their life experiences made their performances that much more wholesome.
  4. I’m also a big fan of the original star trek series, for all it’s now considered cliche, nerdy and low budget. I really had a lot of fun watching it – on VHS no less.
  5. I also like “table-top roleplaying”, as I’ve heard it called. I know when I write this a lot of people will think of dungeons and dragons and all the media representations of it. But the role-play system I like the best is actually set in the modern world, and has more of a dark, urban fantasy feel to it. It’s amazingly fun!
  6. I can be quite cheeky and mischievous towards my friends at times, and although mum denies it, I know I’ve inherited that from her. We really are very alike my mum and I, and I’m so glad to have her. I couldn’t have asked for someone better, or stronger.
  7. And at last, for the first time in a couple of years, I bought a book that had nothing to do with a course I was studying. I bought this book because I wanted to read it, not for any other reason. And wow – was it a good book!

And the nominees are:

Kloe’s Kitchen

Sugar and Spice by Radhika

A Life Less Organised

A Spoonful of Sugar

AJ’s Dessert Course

Another Damn Cooking Blog

A Recipe for Gluttony

Bake Affairs

Bake With Me Blog

Baking Flavours

Bicil the Baker

Big Sis Little Dish

20 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Probably the only nominated person who’s replying so late (I was caught up in a lot of things) but Thank You so much for nominating me! 🙂 And apologies for not replying sooner.

    Like

Leave a Reply

