Awards

AWARDS – DECEMBER 2013

Even though it’s shaping up to be quite the hectic december, it reminds me how glad I am that I made the choice last december to turn to the blog-o-sphere and to make such good friends here. A big thanks in particular to Jhuls of the not so creative cook blog, who has been consistently friendly and cheerful each time we visit each others blogs, and who ha nominated me for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award. Please be sure to check out Jhul’s blog! It’s worth the visit!

dragonsloyaltyaward

The rules for this award are

  1. You must link the person who has nominated you.
  2. You must share 7 things other bloggers may not know about you.
  3. Nominate up to 15 people.
  4. You must go to their blogs and notify your nominees.

My 7 Random Things:

  1. I’m considering learning mandarin.
  2. I love going to shops like saint vincent de paul’s or the salvation army’s. I can always find interesting things there, and I know the proceeds are going to a good cause.
  3. I’m addicted to making and eating plain Inari sushi, although I have to be careful not to eat too much of it because part of the sauce the wrappers are soaked in does contain gluten.
  4. I like to collect and share recipes from food magazines with my mum, although nowadays I focus more on the recipes that are either allergy friendly or are easy to convert to being so.
  5. I like bike riding, but since it’s difficult to do around our suburbs, a friend and I are now making plans to cycle together around a lake in the city centre again. It looks like we may have gotten a third friend interested in joining us too!
  6. I have always read a wide variety of books ever since I was a little girl.  I especially like to read detective fiction (Sherlock Holmes, Poirot, the Big Over Easy and the Fourth bear, to name a few of my favourites) and supernatural fiction (in particular those dealing with european or asiatic folklore). But I have never liked reading romance novels.
  7. I cannot stomach horror films, something which I am often teased about.

And My Nominees Are:

Thank Heavens

With Raw Intentions

Italy On My Mind

The Jolly Beetroot

Sweet And Crumbly

Know Gluten

A Recipe For Gluttony

Peacefully Cooking and Living

The Graceful Kitchen

14 thoughts on “AWARDS – DECEMBER 2013

  1. Congratulations on your award! Thank you so much for including me in your list. That is so sweet and I feel honored. I will try to participate, but it may take me a little time. I am always a little behind on my blog. Take care and enjoy the rest of your week. P.S. I can’t watch horror flicks either. I really don’t understand the draw but I guess to each her own.

    Like

    1. Thank you! II’m glad to see it’s not just me who doesn’t appreciate horror films all that much. :3 And you’re very welcome. :3 Take your time too, as I’d prefer that people always did things at their own pace. :3

      Like

  2. Congratulations, Nell. And you are very much welcome. 😉

    I wish I know how to ride in a bike. 😦
    I love watching horror films. I just watched The Conjuring few days ago. 😀 I love watching alone and during night. Hahaha!

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for considering Thank Heavens! Very kind of you, and much appreciated 🙂 You have a lovely blog, and I’m so excited that you think enough of mine to send an award my way!

    All the best,
    Kristine

    Like

    1. :3 You’re very welcome! And thank you for that lovely compliment! :3 I think your blog is a great read, and your allergy-friendly recipes look superb! :3 I look forward to following your blog into the future.

      Like

Leave a Reply

