Awards

AWARDS – SEPTEMBER, 2013

I have a big thank you for all the people who have been with this blog since the beginning. I have a big thank you for all the people who have come to support this blog recently. I have a big thank you for all the people who have made me feel welcome here, and who have made me enjoy wordpress and food blogging as much as I have. But most of all I have a big thank you for Jhuls, from the not so creative cook blog, for considering me a part of their wordpress family. I’m really touched!

wordpress-family-award

As far as I can tell, the rules are:

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. Answer the same ten questions as they did, but only if you want to.
  4. Nominate up to 10 others you see as part of your wordpress family and let them know they’ve been nominated.

Now, the questions:

  1. What is your favourite quote? “Indecision is still a decision”, and “Wanting to be someone else is a waste of the person you are.”
  2. Who is your favourite author? I couldn’t choose, so let me list a few of my childhood delights: J.R.R Tolkein, C.S Lewis, John Masefield and Robert Louis Stevenson.
  3. What song has a lot of sentimental value for you? Flaws – Bastille, ACt Yr Age – Bluejuice, Skin and Bones – David J. Roch, etc.
  4. If you had to name one essential beauty product, what would it be? I don’t ever use make-up or foundation, or anything like that. But I do use moisturiser.
  5. Do you prefer the countryside or city? I actually like a combination of the two. A little city, and a little country, perfect!
  6. What is the saddest film you have ever watched? Simon Birch (;_;), I have never cried so hard over another movie in my entire life.
  7. If your house was on fire, what three items would you save? My mother, my father and my brother. These people are my family. I don’t care what else I lose, so long as I can protect them.
  8. What is your favourite season of the year and why? Spring! Flowers everywhere, people smiling, and it’s not too hot and it’s not too cold.
  9. If you could do any job in the world what would it be? I would teach dance and art all around the world. But I would also teach it for free wherever possible, so that everyone can get to try it.
  10. Everyone has something that comforts them when they are ill, what is it that makes you feel better?  Watching Muppet Treasure Island – the movie. It’s my favourite childhood film, and it still has the power to make me laugh and smile, even if I know everything that’s going to happen.

And my nominees are:

Fae’s Twist and Tango

The Foodies

Mama’s Gotta Bake

Food Flavour Fascination

Miss Marzipan

Bam’s Kitchen

Honk if You’re Vegan

Fructose Free Me

My Favourite Pastime

21 thoughts on “AWARDS – SEPTEMBER, 2013

  1. Congratulations Nell, well deserved and indeed you are one of WordPress Family.
    I checked out and Simon Birch is on youtube. I shall watch it when I have time.
    Thank you very much for the nomination, I shall put it in a good use. 😀

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Fae! :3 You’ve been so supportive of me this whole time, and I really do appreciate it. be ready to get out the tissues for simon birch though, as I remember bawling my eyes out over it! :3 And you’re welcome. :3 Your nomination was definitely deserved!

      Like

  2. Congrats on your award!!

    I have to say, I so wish I was like you and didn’t wear makeup. I’ve been wearing it for so long, that I feel naked without it now. My sister doesn’t wear makeup either, and it’s so much easier (and of course, she still looks beautiful!). And you listed some great authors – such wonderful storytellers!

    Thank you so very much for nominating me for this award Nell – it means a lot! Celeste 🙂

    Like

    1. 😀 Thanks! I know what you mean, as a lot of my friends say the same thing about makeup. But I’m sure you would look just as beautiful without it too! :3 Those authors really boosted my creativity as a child, so i couldn’t help but lost them. I’m glad to see I’m not alone in liking them. 😀 And you’re welcome, it was a much deserved nomination. You’ve been so supportive of my blogging. :3

      Like

Leave a Reply

