Awards

AWARDS – AUGUST 2013, Part 1

If there’s one thing I like waking up to, on yet another stressful day overflowing with assessment, its’s good news. The news this morning couldn’t have made me more happy, more grateful, than to know that the amazing Jhuls of the not so creative cook fame, has nominated me for some awards! Her blog is an amazing romp, with great recipes and delish photos to drool over, so you had all better get over there and check her out! XD I know many of you think of awards as formalities, or as a social networking thing, and that’s perfectly fine. For me awards are a way of a fellow blogger saying; I like your blog, I’d like it if other people could see it too. And I hope that all of you do visit the blogs I nominate, because they really are great people and great blogs.

But I will be separating the awards into different posts to avoid confusion. 

*

First-Best-Moment-Award-Winner


And now for my acceptance speech,

I would like to thank my late grandmother, for inspiring me with her cooking. Some of my earliest memories of food are all about her, like the christmas puddings she made in pillowcases, which were too large to fit in our vegetable crisper. Secondly I’d like to thank my friends and family, because even though I am a glutton, I could never eat, taste-test and enjoy everything I cooked and trialled by myself. I would like to thank our trusty hand-whisk, which we used to make everything with, before we discovered those beaters you can work with just a rotating handle. I would also like to thank mine and my father’s allergies, as odd as that sounds, because it’s really encouraged me to be creative with my cooking, and to be aware of other people’s sensitivities. Thank you!

And the nominees are

My Favourite Pastime

Fig Jam and Lime Cordial

Fructose Free Me

Life is Short. Eat Hard

Vegan Flavorista

The Hungry Mum

Cakey Kate

 

And the rules for the Best Moment Award are:

  • Winners re-post this completely with their Acceptance Speech.
  • This could be written or video recorded.
  • Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awardees!
  • The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and winners notify them the great news. (Although I didn’t see a list of how many people we should nominate, so I just went with 7)

Also I wasn’t sure if I needed to copy and paste this next section, so I put it up just in case.

RESOURCES: What makes a good acceptance speech?

  • Gratitude. Thank the people who helped you along the way – Humor. Keep us entertained and smiling
  • Inspiration. Make your story touch our lives
  • Get an idea from the great acceptance speeches, compiled in MomentMatters.com/Speech
  • Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award
12 thoughts on “AWARDS – AUGUST 2013, Part 1

  1. Aww that’s so nice of you saying those pretty words! I really appreciate that. *hugs* I also love other blogs to be known by other bloggers as well and will definitely check those blogs you nominated. Have a nice day! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

