Awards

Awards – June 2013

Adding one more amazing thing to my already long list of amazing happenings this week is receiving a nomination for the Awesome Blog Content (ABC) Award!

awesome-blog-content-award

I owe a big thanks to Fae from Fae’s Twist and Tango! Fae has always been an amazing supporter of my blog, but her blog shines! She has beautiful recipes, beautiful photos, and lots of amazing stories from her travels and experiences. Please make sure you all go visit her blog and see for yourself what a great blogger she is!

*

Here are my letters and what they mean to me!

A. Apples, my snack of choice when sick.
B. Baking – because it equals love!
C. Creative – which is what I think I am.
D. Dolci – Italian sweets and desserts are incredible!
E. Eating – what I spend most of my time doing, enjoying, and dreaming about.
F. Friends/Family – my two important groups of people.
G. Gratitude – what I have towards the people who taught me to cook.
H. Happiness – and the pursuit of it.
I. Inspiration – I have too much of it sometimes and too little time!
J. Jokes – especially bad puns.
K. Keys – unlocking secrets and hearts.
L. Love – a necessary ingredient for any dish.
M. Movement – I love to move!
N. Nicknames – making them is a game I love to play.
O. Openness – honesty and openness is important.
P. Pete – my handsome and gregarious man.
Q. Questions – I have to many of them, often at inconvenient times.
R. Roulade – a tricky but delicious food.
S. Salmon – more delicious than I ever realised before.
T. Tea – can never have too much!
U. Under – under the icing is the cake.
V. Vibe – my kitchen should always have a good vibe.
W. WordPress.com – the outlet for my cooking creativity.
X. Xiyue – my friend who taught me all about chinese food.
Y. Yellow – the colour of daffodils and dandelions, flowers of my childhood.
Z. Zumba – I love it!

*

And the nominees are….

Mama’s Gotta Bake

Poppy’s Patisserie

Gluten Free Gus

Celiac and Allergy Adventures

Bam’s Kitchen

Fudging Ahead

The Healthy Flavour

Miss Marzipan

Food Flavour Fascination

Grub Blog

The Foodies

At 350 Degrees

Vina’s Delicious Recipes

You Can Have Your Cake

Ransom Cakes

*

The rules for  Awesome Blog Content Award  are:

1   Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2   Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
3  The recipient comes up with a word for each letter of the alphabet and writes about something relevant to that individual.
4   Nominate up to 15 bloggers for >Awesome Blog Content Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
5   Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

15 thoughts on “Awards – June 2013

    1. You deserve it! I’m not exactly sure when it needs to be done by, just so long as you follow the rules if you do want to accept the nomination it’s probably an at your leisure type thing. ^_^

      Like

Leave a Reply

